Education, Science and Culture Committee

Members of the Committee:

  • Vytautas Juozapaitis, Chair, Lithuania
  • Dagmāra Beitnere-Le Galla, Vice Chair, Latvia
  • Signe Kivi, Vice Chair, Estonia
  • Artūras Žukauskas, Member, Lithuania
  • Iveta Benhena-Bēkena, Member, Latvia
  • Aigars Bikše, Member, Latvia
  • Janīna Kursīte-Pakule, Member, Latvia
  • Helle-Moonika Helme, Member, Estonia

Priorities of the Committee in 2021 under the Lithuanian presidency:

  • Strategic partnerships in education and science: conclusions from crisis and need for more joint research and gathering of data
  • Baltic Road Map 2030: how ready is our cooperation in times of crisis?
  • Employment and labour market
  • Cross-border cultural cooperation of the Baltic States
  • Common information network of the Baltic States
  • Space systems, space-based technologies (research, joint projects, pooling of resources, satellite programmes)

Implementation of the recommendations of the Baltic Assembly:

  • Joint science and research projects of the Baltic States
  • Cooperation in higher and vocational education and training (joint study programmes and projects)
  • New Memorandum of Understanding on Closer Cooperation of the Baltic States in Higher Education, Research and Innovation
  • Translation and publication of the works of the BA Prize winners
  • Cultural cooperation and minimising environmental footprint

Priorities of the Committee for 2016-2020:

Priorities of the Education, Science and Culture Committee of the Baltic Assembly for 2016 – 2020 (download