Economics, Energy and Innovation Committee

Members of the Committee:

  • Kęstutis Masiulis, Chair, Lithuania
  • Atis Lejiņš, Vice Chair, Latvia
  • Sven Sester, Vice Chair, Estonia
  • Paulius Saudargas, Member, Lithuania
  • Valdemaras Valkiūnas, Member, Lithuania
  • Inga Goldberga, Member, Latvia
  • Reinis Znotiņš, Member, Latvia
  • Kalvi Kõva, Member, Estonia

Priorities of the Committee in 2021 under the Lithuanian presidency:

  • Economic recovery of the Baltic States: what needs jointly to be done more?
  • Baltic Road Map 2030: how ready is our cooperation in times of crisis?
  • Regional solution in regard to the regional transmission tariff for electricity trade with third countries
  • Digital economy and connectivity
  • Multifunctionality of agriculture
  • Energy security
  • Climate neutrality

Implementation of the recommendations of the Baltic Assembly:

  • Implementation of the Rail Baltica project
  • Development of the common electricity and gas market
  • Synchronisation of the Baltic electricity networks with European networks
  • Development of joint renewable energy projects
  • Circular economy
  • Hydrogen technologies
  • Development of the digital market
  • EU Multiannual Financial Framework for 2021-2027 and the EU Cohesion Policy, the Connecting Europe Facility and the EU Common Agricultural Policy

Priorities of the Committee for 2016-2020:

Priorities of the Economics, Energy and Innovation Committee of the Baltic Assembly for 2016 - 2020 (download)